New To Boarding - Help Please - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2010, 08:38 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default New To Boarding - Help Please

Hi there, im Mark.

im 19 years old,
5'8,
145-150 pounds,
Size 9 Skate shoe,

I ride in northern ontario canada.

So to the question, alright guys.. im pretty new to boarding. I can carve down the hill without eating $hit but this is going to be my first year hitting the park! So I WILL still be riding the hill a little bit but as I progress I hope to make my main focus the park. Therefor I was wondering on some gear advice guys, considering I cant decide on a board boots or bindings haha.

For Board I want to make my limit around 500 canadian.

I am guessign I need around a 150CM

Some boards ive had some intrest in:

Capia Stairmaster Extreme (you know the one with the panda in a bikini)
Burton Dominan

Now, I dont mind buying online, but the advantage to the Capita Stairmster Extreme, is that its at a local shop right now.

Bindings, I guess around 250?

I basicly can't decide between the Cartels
&
Rome 390's. Ive heard NOTHING but good reviews on the Rome 390's.

also note that both these iteams are at two different local shops right now so thats a pluss

Boots.. hell I dont know.. as minimum as possible but with still good gear kinda deal yah know?

Boots, all ive seen at the local store is like some moto's and some hails. Also. I read online your supposed to buy a size under our shoe shize, and then when I went to my local shop they said to buy one size up.. so im a little confused...

All in all, im brand new to jibing and parking and I would like to know what you guys think haha, obv the less money the better, but whats some solid gear you guys would reccomend?

Thanks a lot for your help Gents and Ladis, and I look forward to getting some replys!