EHarmony for Snowboards - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2010, 03:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default EHarmony for Snowboards

Hello,

I'm a noob around these parts, I've been doing research the past week to try to narrow down a few options and was hoping for some input from others on what might be the best option for me. I'm 6 foot, 180-185 lbs w/ a size 11-11.5 boot. I've been riding for awhile so I'm on the relatively advanced side.I pretty much ride just the east coast (NH, ME & occasionally VT). I really like charging all mountain terrain more then the park, but I do like popping off natural features, pressing & buttering around occasionally. My old board was a Burton Retro Twin 155 that I loved and felt really comfortable on. Even though it was probably too small I could charge with it and although it didn't absorb the chop completely it never felt squirrelly or twitchy and I always felt in control. Unfortunately, one day while riding Wildcat I let it out of my site for all of a minute and it was gone Off the advise of someone I know I was recommended a Park Pickle and happened to find one at the right price at the end of the season....but the things I love about it don't out weigh some of the things I don't. First off, it's a 159, I think I should have went with the 156. Second, when charging (especially flat based) it can get really squirrelly (especially in spring chop) not sure if others have experienced this...and I also found it slow, although I should have waxed it I have since found that factory wax is pretty shite. The things I do love was its ability carve in all conditions (C2 & mag), its ability to pop, butter and press.

So I basically would like a board that can charge hard but is still reasonably playful w/ lots of pop