Rome Artifact 2010, Horroscop FK 2010, K2 WWW Rocker 2010, or Signal Park Rocker 2010 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2010, 12:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Rome Artifact 2010, Horroscop FK 2010, K2 WWW Rocker 2010, or Signal Park Rocker 2010

Hey, I need some opinions on what board to get. I'm relatively new to snowboarding.

I've looked at a lot of similar comparison threads, but I think there's still a few more things we can clarify on.
I'm trying to decide between these boards:

Rome Artifact 2010, Horrorscope FK 2010, K2 WWW Rocker 2010, Signal Park Rocker 2010

I'm trying to go for a softer flexing board, jib/butter board. I actually just bought a Rome artifact 2010 size 150. From what I've heard, it's suppose to be the softest flexing board out there for 2010 but now after buying it, i'm not so sure. The label on it has a flex rating of 5/5, which on Rome's scale from last year, is suppose to be really stiff (unless i totally misinterpreted this...). But on a youtube review, someone said it was more like a 2/10. And I didn't know it has positive camber as well. Is this going to make it harder to do presses? Can you tail block this thing? I've only ridden rocker boards before. I know, I havent snowboarded for long. I don't really want to put bindings on and test it because I still could return it and get something else. I really can't tell just by bending it with my arms.

I've been trying to look at flex test videos online to see how these things do. Not sure what to make of the one for the Artifact 2010. This guy really looks like he's having a hard time with it compared to other flex test videos. Does he just suck or what? Looks like he can barely tail block it.