Board Suggestions: Light/Flexible - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2010, 05:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board Suggestions: Light/Flexible

Hey everyone so I am in my 3rd year of boarding and am currently using a Burton 7 157. It is as stiff and heavy as concrete!

My experience level I would say is intermediate. I am the type of rider who likes to just go down the mountain and hit all the kickers I find. I wanna be able to do like 180's + 360's and feel the weight and stiffness of my current board is holding me back.

I am 6ft tall and weigh 140lbs.

I'm looking for a board between 154-157 but suggest whatever you think is best for doing tricks (Not really park size jumps but things off to the side).

I am willing to spend between $250-$400

Thanks
Milk Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2010, 06:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

in all honesty a lighter, more flexible board isn't going to magically make you able to do spins off kickers... but as far as a better board for the park goes, at your price range I would look at a capita horrorscope or a k2 darkstar

ClevelandSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClevelandSB View Post
in all honesty a lighter, more flexible board isn't going to magically make you able to do spins off kickers... but as far as a better board for the park goes, at your price range I would look at a capita horrorscope or a k2 darkstar

damn what's up with those k2 pixelated graphics nowadays that's on the base of the darkstar? I think it looks like computer vomit from the 90s. The highback of one of the K2 formula models has them too:

uglllly.

Sorry for derailing thread I think there are some k2 darkstars 2010 lying around too if you're looking for normal camber. 2011 flatine.