Help me deside - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2010, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help me deside

HI guy's, I'm in need of a new board, i've been using a forum recon for the last 3 years going on around 3 weeks off piste holidays a year. It's now well past its used by date and now is far too soft for me.

I need some idea's on my next board, my main type of riding is all mountain but i also enjoy going off piste in the powder! I need a board that can handle going fast as my recon just bounces at the front and feels too uncontrollable.

I've recently got back from a 3 day trip to Tignes in France and i used a friends lib tech 09/10 skate banana which i loved, it felt much better going fast and i loved the way it turned. Is there any boards similar to the banana or what other boards could you suggest which may suit my needs?

Iv done a bit of research and a couple of boards im intrested in are the -

- burton sherlock
- k2 slayblade
- gnu carbon credit
- lib tech banana

Cheers

James

Last edited by jamesbaa; 12-14-2010 at 11:11 AM.
jamesbaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-15-2010, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

no one got an input?
Old 12-15-2010, 10:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbaa View Post
no one got an input?
Skate banana for going fast? I've got a feeling that you werent going that fast then. The skate banana is a parkboard and it's rockered aswell. For your type of riding a rockered board doesnt suit that well. You may go with a hybrid though.