First post and it's a question - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2010, 02:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default First post and it's a question

Hey guys! new to the forum, i'm from Kelowna BC and i've been riding for about 8 years. Hate to introduce myself and then immediately ask for help, but i have a bit of a dilemma. Recently my complete snowboard setup was stolen, this included a K2 Darkstar 160, K2 Darko boots and K2 sweater bindings. I liked the setup, but i am more of an all mountain rider so the Darkstar wasn't really an optimal board. Now, i've been looking to replace my whole setup and i've narrowed the board down to the K2 turbo dream because i think it'll fit my riding style more. Only problem is that my local board shop is fresh out of 2011 Turbo Dream's in 160W, and the closest size is 157W. They do, however, have last years TD in 160W, but the price is the same (not willing to budge on it for some reason). I would really prefer this years model because i've heard a lot about the harshmellow technology they added.

so my question is, would you go for the 157W in this years model or 160W in last years?

I am 6'0" 175 lbs and i ride all mountain, powder, backcountry, even park if i'm feeling saucy (which is rare)

sorry for the longwinded post and thanks for your responses!
ryannorthcott is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2010, 03:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Personally, if the new model includes a clear technology upgrade (as it does with the TD), I won't pay full price for last year's model under any circumstances.