Never Summer Pandora - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2010, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Never Summer Pandora

Hello~

I'm a beginner boarder that's starting to get comfortable carving. My local mountain usually have groomed runs, sometimes powder if we're lucky, and can get icy by the end of the season. I ride green/blue runs. I'm 5'4, about 110 lbs, with a size 5.5 boot size.

Would the Never Summer Pandora 143cm be a good board for me? I want something that's easy to control. I'm riding my sister's Burton Lux 139 right now, and I'm finding my heel to toe transition a bit rough sometimes. Maybe it's just my lack of skills at the moment...

I found a pretty good deal of $260 for the Pandora. I just want some expert advices before I make the purchase.

Thank you everyone for any input~
monkeyrpn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2010, 06:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

The Pandora should be a good fit! You'll love that vario-grip on the icy days.

What year is the Pandora you're looking at? There have been significant changes in that board recently.
lilfoot1598 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 02:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Hi lilfoot~ Thanks for your reply. The Pandora I'm looking at is listed as a 2009. Would that year model be still a good board? Thanks again!

Also, if I do decide to buy this board, would putting on Flow The Five or Burton Triad EST bindings be appropriate? I'm not familiar what kind of criteria I'm looking for when it comes to bindings and my riding habits. So far... I'm just kinda looking at the price and my budget. Thanks so much~

Last edited by monkeyrpn; 12-18-2010 at 05:01 AM.
Old 12-18-2010, 09:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member