Parkstar vs Evo vs Stairmaster Extreme - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2010, 03:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Parkstar vs Evo vs Stairmaster Extreme

Ok after this season I will have about 3 seasons under my belt, going rougly 12 times a season. I consider myself somewhat advanced on just boarding down mountains, but I am still learning in the park. I can go off the smaller jumps and on the basic rails no problem. I want to start to practice on some larger jumps as well as some more advanced rails.

I am looking for a park oriented board, that would be ok to take down the groomers as well. I ride on the east coast, so my snow is far from fresh pow. I currently have a k2 anagram so if my next board can at least be able to do handle the groomers as well as the anagram, thats perfectly good with me.

I want a board that is flexible with a good amount of pop, while stiff enough to be able to handle some larger jumps. As the title states, I am considering the k2 parkstar, ns evo, and capita stairmaster extreme. Does anyone have any knowledge about the main differences between these 3 boards such as maybe the capita would be better for rails/butters, not so great at jumps or something like that. Like a comparison of the three that will help me determine which board would be better suited for my preference. Essentially I am looking for an park board that can handle all types of features, while being at least as good as the basic anagram for groomers.

I'm 5'7", 135lbs, boots are a size 8. Thanks for all the help
Nmbr1Ballr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2010, 07:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-