Board was stolen - what should I buy? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2011, 06:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board was stolen - what should I buy?

Whats up guys, new to the forum here.

Let me start off by saying that I recently had my setup taken from me this past week at Camelback in PA. The punks got away with an '08 K2 Titan 163 with a pair of K2 Auto Bindings. I loved the way this set up rode and looked.

Anyway, I'm looking to pick up a new board and bindings soon because I am going to VT for a week at the end of this month and NEED something soon. I have been riding for about 6-7 years now mainly on the east coast groomers and some occasional powder in VT when I visit every year. I rarely see the park, but I'll hit some jumps every now and then.

I should also mention that I'm 6'3", 215lbs - lean, size 12 boot. I have narrowed it down to a few boards but I am open to suggestions. Most of the shops around here in DE are wiped out but I did manage to find a Never Summer Legacy in stock, size 163. I was also looking at maybe the new Slayblade but heard bad things about the wide board for a guy my size or maybe a Ride Highlife?

Jon
LightninSVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2011, 06:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

I also live in the east & I ride a Legacy 159. I don't have any complaints about this board, it's awesome, great for what youre doing.
HUNT24/7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 06:27 PM   #3 (permalink)

Legacy is supposed to be a great board. After all, it's just a wide SL which everyone says is the one of the best free ride boards out there.

And what year is your Lightning? Badass trucks
FtCS4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 07:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

unbelievable that someone would steal your board...