never summer evo or sl - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2011, 11:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default never summer evo or sl

which of these boards are build for an around rider??? is the sl stance set back ??
i wanna try a never summer this season and was wondering which of the two would best suit me an all around rider
thanks
oh and im a size 9 boot so dont need a wide
Sii315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-04-2011, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

The SL is geared towards all-mountain riders. Most people on this forum adore the SL and have nothing but great things to say about it. I myself am in the process of buying one, so I have no actual experience with the board. If you plan on getting into jibbing/rails you might want to look elsewhere.

The Evo is more of a park-oriented board, if you see yourself spending a lot of time there it could be a solid choice. Won't handle as well all over the mountain but I'm sure it's not that bad, especially for the average rider.
enayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

I wanted to get an SL but I ended up with Evo. The Evo might not be a good all around but being my first real board I doubt I'm going to notice or care.
iTz Nicholas72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

i ride my evo everywhere. while it might not be AS good as the SL for some things. it does just fine for me everywhere on the mountain. and its a great park board.

and yes i believe the SL stance is SLIGHTLY set back.
Cros1489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 03:06 PM   #5 (permalink)