Help Choosing Burton Custom or Custom X - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2011, 09:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help Choosing Burton Custom or Custom X

I've been trying to decide between a Burton Custom and a Custom X. I'm 5'9" and 145 pounds. Size 11.5 boots. I've been riding for about 4 years now and I want to upgrade my setup and try something new. I usually freeride but I want to start getting into jumps and what not. Which one should I get?
dlam1233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-04-2011, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

The custom and custom x are 2 completely different boards. Besides price the custom x is an extremely stiff unforgiving board. With that being said if you know how to ride it is an excellent board, mainly for freeriding. It is a very fast board and carves like no other, it holds an edge extremely well. It is definitely not a park board, pretty much the worst one you could buy for rails and such. It is good if you are only hitting jumps though, i do quite fine on mine. The custom on the other hand, i have no real experience with so i cant really comment on it, however you may want to do a search, i seem to remember seeing one or two of these threads before.
Lyndo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 08:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

I ride a custom and I love it. It carves amazingly, not as well as the x, but still really well. Also I find it really solid on jumps, and can even do the odd bit of grinding. All in all I love the custom. Go out and try one, it's worth demoing.
kedvaledrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 09:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

what bindings should I run on the Custom?
dlam1233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 09:59 PM   #5 (permalink)