Couple Newbie Questions I can't find answers for.. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2011, 11:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question Couple Newbie Questions I can't find answers for..

Like the title says and I'm sure you can guess I'm a newbie. I've been doin my own research and finding stuff out and learning the lingo. But I'm still left with a couple a questions.

1. There's so many brands that I've come across I can't distinguish between them. This brings me to my first question: What are the good brands, bad brands, stuff to stay away from yadda yadda? I've tried lookin this up.. but I haven't found a definitive answer. I'm new, but am familiar with some of the bigger brands like Burton of course and Forum. Other than that, I have no idea about the many other companies. So I would just like to know who's good, who's bad, who's hot and who's not.

2. Now onto my other question. As a newbie, what are your guy's recommendations for me? I'm from Va. and there's only a couple places in western and northern Va. to ride at. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs, wear a size 10-11 (depending on brand and what not) boot, I'm a newbie so I just do free riding but would like to get into some freestyle and park stuff. I've got a budget of around 400-500 for board and bindings. Now I don't need for you guys to go shopping for me, that's not what I'm asking. I just want some info on what I should look for (board types, shape, size, flex, camber, etc.) This is all new to me, so I'm not 100% on what stuff lends to what.

Hopefully I'm not stepping on any toes, and I apologize if I did. But any help, or direction I can be given would be greatly appreciated. Thanx in advance.

Last edited by R3MY; 01-10-2011 at 11:22 AM.
R3MY is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-10-2011, 02:39 PM   #2 (permalink)