New Board and Bindings (ready to buy soon) - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2011, 12:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default New Board and Bindings (ready to buy soon)

Hey everyone I am relatively new to the sport and come for your advice on my first board and bindings. I am in Indiana right now so there is not much in way of shops to go to so this weekend I am planning on making a trip to a shop in Indianapolis to buy my first pair of boots/ Here's my basic info though:

Height: 6'
Weight: between 180-190
Boot Size: Havn't gotten them yet, I wear a size 10 1/2 shoe so I am guessing my boot size will likely end up being somewhere in the 10-11 range.
Style: Just freeride for now
Location: Would mostly be in the midwest so Wisconsin/Indiana are the only places for me to really go but I will be making a trip to Montana this spring.
Budget: Would like to keep board and bindings under $500 total if possible

I was planning on buying a board about a year and a half ago and was pretty set on the Forum Recon but I am open for any suggestions. My budget is pretty solid at $500 but would be willing to spend another $100 or so if I would really benefit from that. As for bindings I am not positive on much and would love to hear your recommendations after a few more boards are suggested. (I also looked at the Burton Clash as well as a possibility)

I would appreciate any help you all can offer, Thanks!
Boiler12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2011, 12:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

It's hard to get a good full setup this time of year for $500, you could get much more for your money a few months from now when the end of season sales kick in. If you really want to buy soon that Forum Recon is a decent board for the money and it would leave enough of your budget for some good bindings.