help with choosing ladies board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2011, 02:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs down help with choosing ladies board

Hi everyone. I'm new to the site and have been researching which board would be best for me. I'm basically a beginner that can get down the mountain but is having trouble linking my turns. I'm 5'4" and weigh 140lbs. I'm currently riding a palmer 152 that's about 7 yrs old that an ex bf bought me. I can't even tell u what the name of the board is. Im just having a hard time learning on it and its been suggested to me that I need an easier ride to learn on. I live in az and probably only get in an avg of 3-4 days of boarding in a season and primarily head up to Colorado. I've been looking around at all the different types of boards out there and have narrowed it down to a few I like. I will most likely never be hitting the park and would just enjoy cruising down groomed runs. Speed is not necessarily what I'm looking for, would rather have better control I guess. Since I only go a few times a year I want a board I can enjoy now. But on the other hand something I can grow into would be nice too. I'm back and forth over rocker/camber/hybrids as to what would be best for me. Im pretty sure I do not want a straight up rocker board from what I've read about stability. Here's a few of the boards I was looking. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

arbor Eden
k2 fling
ride Omg
Rome jett
Rome vinyl
foxy Ollie pop

I understand some of these boards may be too advanced for me. Any other suggestions wouldbe great as well. Thank you!
azride74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2011, 02:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boa...ens-board.html
clankfu is offline   Reply With Quote