160cm or 163cm? Please help! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2011, 08:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default 160cm or 163cm? Please help!

I just recently started snowboarding and have gone a few times and decided I wanted to get my own board now. I just bought a 2011 Flow Merc 160cm wide. Im kinda worried that I bought it a bit too small though.

Im 6'2 and weight somewhere between 195-200 pounds with a boot size of 11. I did a lot of research and the snowboard calculator suggested around a 164, but as I looked further I read that a smaller board is best to learn on and will be easier to handle so thats why I went 160cm.

Im not very experienced so I couldnt say what I typically ride on. So from that alone you can probably tell Im a rookie. Im just looking to get better, get my carving down, and practice switch on the easy slopes. Did I get the right size or should I return it for the 163cm or does the 3cm really even make a difference?

Thanks for any help!
kdirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2011, 09:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

You'll be fine. Go ride it and have fun.
conwayeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 09:18 AM   #3 (permalink)