Never Summer SL vs Lib Tech TRS vs Rome Agent Rocker - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2011, 05:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default Never Summer SL vs Lib Tech TRS vs Rome Agent Rocker

I'm looking at purchasing my first board, and want an all mountain board as I don't get to hit the mountain much and want something I can enjoy everywhere. I'm still a newb in my eyes, basically just doing freeride right now but wanting to change over to freestyle with a good board under me. The sucky part, I live in Louisiana so I only get to board for 2 weeks or so a year, and there isn't much in the way of nearby snow sport shops to get hands on with equipment. I have boarded for 4 or 5 years, so about 6-10 weeks of actual time on the snow. I will do "blues" all day long with some diamonds here and there. I started skiing at the age of 3, but prefer to board and want to catch up to the skill level I have on skiis with a board. Basically I'm looking for a board that (skill allowing) I can ride the bowls and chutes, backcountry etc, or go play on the half pipe and natural jumps. I don't see myself getting into sliding rails or pressing boxes, but I guess you never know.

So all in all I did some research and these boards looked up to the task, and I'm just looking to get some more seasoned riders' opinions. I don't mind dropping 500-600 on the board. About my build, I'm scraping 5'9 and about 190 (planning on dropping that about 10-15 lbs... but yea haha) boot size was 8.5 last time I rented a month ago. I'm just not into getting my feet crushed by oversized bindings and crappy fitting boots with a board from the rental shop that needs a tune like no other anymore, I want my own ride. I'm thinking something around the 157cm length on the board would be about right?