Board advice, anyone? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2011, 02:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board advice, anyone?

Hello snowboardingforum!

I have been snowboarding for 4 years (seasons), and I want to get my own board.

I mainly do freeriding, but i also want to get into jumping. Nothing major (if i break my legs or arms im screwed for my job) but just something fancy, a couple little jumps for fun and basic tricks, but still mainly freeriding.

My budget is about 400$, and today I went to a local shop and the guy there suggested i buy a Rossignol Angus 158MW.

I am about 5'9" and weigh about 180lbs, and my shoe size is 10-11 USA.

Thoughts? Anybody recommend this board too for my use and budget? Is that guy right on the size of the board/whatever or should i go for something else?

Thanks a lot.
Jas86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-30-2011, 02:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Leo
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

You fit the bill for a Ride Machete:

Ride Machete Snowboard 2011

Good jump board. Has a good consistent pop. It's also excellent for powder riding. A little over your budget, but I would choose this over the Angus any day (yes, I demoed both boards).

I am your height and weight with size 9.5-10 boots (I wore my size 10 at demo). I rode the 158 just fine.
Old 01-30-2011, 03:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo View Post
You fit the bill for a Ride Machete:

Ride Machete Snowboard 2011

Good jump board. Has a good consistent pop. It's also excellent for powder riding. A little over your budget, but I would choose this over the Angus any day (yes, I demoed both boards).

I am your height and weight with size 9.5-10 boots (I wore my size 10 at demo). I rode the 158 just fine.