Looking for a reasonably priced intermediate board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2011, 06:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for a reasonably priced intermediate board

I have been riding for about 8 or 9 years. Mostly on crappy midwest hills. I am planning a trip out to CO next year and want a better board, and one that is size a lot better than my current one. I am 5'8", 165 lbs, 9.5 shoe size. When I go to CO I will not be in the terrain park much at all, but when I am in IA, MI, OH, IA I will do a fair share of riding and hitting the jumps in the park. Not much into rails yet. So looking for a board mostly to go down the hills! My current board is a Liquid Trip 60 (160 length), bought it used just because I found it cheap... I am looking for something in the $200-300 range. Don't mind used, but would prefer something new.

Not really that knowledgable on what kind of board or size I should be looking at. Hopefully you guys can help steer me in the right direction. Thinking something low 150's is where I should be. I have searched the board and found brands to stay away from and brands to look into.

If there is a best time of year to pick up last years models for reduced prices I am interested in that too. Not much more riding if any this year, so in no real hurry. If I find a good deal I will go for it.

Thanks in advance.
Commissae is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-07-2011, 08:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-