Burton Blender 2010 model - question! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2011, 01:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Burton Blender 2010 model - question!

Hey everyone!

I've been snowboarding for about 3 years or so, but I've only gone a couple times a year. The place where I've been going is only about an hour away from me so I'm hoping to get a season pass next year and have some fun! I'm tired of renting though and decided to get my own stuff. The problem is, I know very little about what would be best for me. I went shopping last week and went ahead and bought:
The Burton Blender 2010 model
Burton Citizen Bindings
And k2 boots

It was a great deal from what I can tell! But I'm having trouble finding much information/reviews about women's boards and such. The Burton board is a 148 and says it's mostly for park riding. I just figured out how to turn right going toeside a few weeks ago, so needless to say, I don't venture into the park at all (at least not yet!). Yeah yeah, I was the girl that would ride goofy instead of turning right on her toes...