First Board... would appreciate some help. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2011, 12:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default First Board... would appreciate some help.

Hello everyone,

First id like to say that this place is amazing. What a pool of information... Im really enjoying looking around and have been learning quite a bit...

At any rate, Im getting ready to put my first set up together and i really would like some help on selecting "the right" board.

This is my first year snowboarding but i was able to pick it up pretty quickly. (Well im not linking my turns as smoothly as i would love to... but they will come. ... Anyway, ive been reading reviews, technologies, and other things pertaining certain boards and kinda narrowed it down to a couple of boards I really liked. But i know that some of you are experts on this and i would love to be pointed at a direction i haven't seen yet.

So here's some info... im about 5'8 and 165lbs and my intentions are to continue to do some All Mountain but im an avid freestyle roller blader and i plan on doing some park once my skills set will allow me to. My boot size is 8.

So ive been looking at a few boards... they are: 2011 K2 Believer, 2011 K2 Darkstar and the Burton Hero.

Anyway, I hope this is enough info to at least get some feedback. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks Guys.

Last edited by Dialpex; 02-22-2011 at 12:47 PM.
Dialpex is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2011, 08:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bump... Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks guys.
Old 02-27-2011, 09:22 AM   #3 (permalink)

Are you asking which of those 3 boards people would recommend? Perhaps if you tell us what you like and dislike about those Vs other boards in their same category we could help you decide.
PaintedPony is offline   Reply With Quote