Rossignol Men's Angus AmpTek Snowboard 2011 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2011, 02:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Rossignol Men's Angus AmpTek Snowboard 2011

Hello I have been snowboarding for about 4 years now on an older Lamar Ulta 1590 board with size 12 ride boots. I enjoy just riding down the hill and hitting some jumps as well. i want to get into going to the terrain park and hitting higher jumps there as well. And i was just wondering if the Rossignol Men's Angus AmpTek Snowboard 2011 i love the way it looks and from all i have read seems like a board that i would like. because i want to be able to go down the slopes and carve and also hit up some jumps I a,5 ft 9.5 inches and just wondering if this is a good all around board for carving down the hills and hitting some jumps as well also i wanna know what a good size in this board would be.
snowboardlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2011, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Lol, I wouldn't advertise that you'd buy a bouard because of the way it looks ... dudes may jump all over that.

Seriously though, if you did your homework, and it sounds like you did, you know the Angus gets some good reviews. In my opinion, it would be appropriate for the kind of riding you describe. I rode the 2011 Angus last month when shopping for a new board and I loved it. I found it very easy to ride and turn and have no problem recommending it.