Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Looking for Second set of equipment - Suggestions?!?! (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/38508-looking-second-set-equipment-suggestions.html)

Astrogirl 03-09-2011 02:44 PM

Looking for Second set of equipment - Suggestions?!?!

Hey!

So I've been snowboarding for 3 years now, and have been riding on the same equipment:

Board: 2010 Nitro Lectra 142
Bindings: Forum (no clue which kind. probably 2009/2010)
Boots: Burton (may be mens. my bf has the exact same ones. sales person said it was unisex)

This was my beginners set and i believe that i'm good enough to upgrade my equipment.
i am female, 5'6" can handle blacks/double blacks no problem. recently started small jumps and jibbing.
I believe i would like to progress with jumps (and eventually half pipe) and ground tricks (presses, butters, etc).... there are too many different boards/bindings/boots out there and i don't know where to start. was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. It's also kinda frustrating that a lot of your great recommendations are for men's equipment.... was wondering if getting gear for men would make a big difference. please advise. Thanks.

lilfoot1598 03-09-2011 07:27 PM

How much do you weigh? Where do you ride?

You'll probably want a good all-mountain board with some pop.

Consider:
K2 EcoPop
Ride OMG
Arbor Eden or Cadence
Never Summer Infinity
Bataleon Violenza
Burton Feelgood
Roxy Eminence

Astrogirl 03-09-2011 09:05 PM

thanks for the recommendation...i'll look into those boards...what about bindings and boots??

i'm about 130lbs. i live in ontario, canada so i don't have a lot of big mountains to play with. :( the conditions at local "mountains" are usually kinda icy or thin powder
i am planning to go to vermont next year and whistler the year after.