Help me pick my new board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2008, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
DVS TJ

Default Help me pick my new board

This is my first post, so hello to all. I am 23, 6'1", and weight 220. I have been riding for around 10 years now and have always done a lot of downhill stuff. The last year or 2, I really started getting involved in the park scene. I love jibbing and will occasionally hit a kicker, but no 50 footers, local crap hole doesn't have anything bigger than a 20 foot gap. I am in the market for a board to spend days in the park and have narrowed it down to 3, a Ride DH 155, Forum Manual 153, and K2 WWW 155. I don't hit kickers every single second, I actually enjoying playing on rails and boxes the most. Any help I can get helping to decide would be much appreciated. One last thing, I definately want a board to do some buttering with, I am starting to get good at it but need a board with ample flex.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-13-2008, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
BoardTard Xtrordinair

At your weight the VERY smallest I would even consider would be a 155 but I would probably shoot for a 158+/- . I weigh 175 or so and the 153 I usually ride feels like a skateboard under my feet. I kind of like it but I should probably be on a 156 or so with my weight, and you would obviously need something larger.
Mr. Right is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Right View Post
At your weight the VERY smallest I would even consider would be a 155 but I would probably shoot for a 158+/- . I weigh 175 or so and the 153 I usually ride feels like a skateboard under my feet. I kind of like it but I should probably be on a 156 or so with my weight, and you would obviously need something larger.