Gnu 11-up vs Ride Decade wide vs Gnu CHB wide - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2008, 12:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
paulgug

Default Gnu 11-up vs Ride Decade wide vs Gnu CHB wide

I am looking to buy a 2008 snowboard for a good price at the end of the season. I am 6'2 190lbs, with size 13 feet. I have been riding for 7 years. I ride in British Columbia and I spend most of my time in the trees and in powder. However, I don't want a board that is completly a freeride board. I do spend some time in the park but not much.
I have narrowed my choices to the Gnu 11-up, the Ride Decade wide, and the Gnu CHB wide. (no magnatraction)
Does anyone have any opinions that could help me out, I haven't purchased a board in a few years so I don't know much about the new technology. I am really looking between the decade and the 11up, but i wouldnt mind some input on the chb wide aswell.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-14-2008, 02:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

well, not sure why you say no magnetraction and i dont know why kind of deal you could can get, but for your description i'd say a 156 skate banana. because of the rocker it will feel like a 160 in powder but you could still take the board everywhere on the mountain. of the others, i'd say the chb

That thing I do to escape the world and have fun with my friend

Also, buy my things?
http://www.snowboardingforum.com/buy...ml#post1737634
Nivek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 08:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
PapaWood

I would also say Gnu CHB wide but my reasoning for this IS magne traction. Magne-traction gets an A+ in my book.
Old 02-15-2008, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member