The best choice - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2011, 03:53 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question The best choice

I have been snowboarding for 4 years and all these years i use a very low quality gear. So i have decided to buy a better gear for the next season. After my research i have come down to some board options. I'd like to tell me which board is better. I am 183cm, 80kg and i wear a 12US size shoes. Ilike most to do buterings and piste tricks, but i like jumps,too. I am going to start rails and boxes the next season.
My options are:
Burton Blunt 159W 2011
Burton Hero 2011
Ride DH 162W 2011
Ride DH2 2011
Ride Machete 2011

I have some more questions to do about ride's contraband binding system and burton's est binding system. Are they good or i'll have problems?
GRboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-17-2011, 01:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Are these your only options?

Of that I would probably say the Hero. I do believe that Ride is making an M6 conversion disc for next year so if you get Contrabands now you should be able to mount them next year. If so, that would be a good fit.

Some better options if they are available would be an Arbor Westmark, Nitro Swindle, or a Bataleon Fun Kink.

That thing I do to escape the world and have fun with my friend
Nivek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 10:48 AM   #3 (permalink)

No I'm not stuck in these options but the specs of these boards fit to me the most. These, you recommended me are parkboards right? I am not totally a park rider. I do everything but i like jumps and 360s and stuff like that, so i'm looking for something all-mountain with some more pros in the freestyle area.
About the est?
Old 04-17-2011, 10:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member