Buy now or wait? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2011, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Buy now or wait?

Okay so here's my situation, right now I have a Capira Stairmaster, an old board my parents got me and I finally saved enough mulla for a new board and bindings and by the start of the nest season a new outfit too. For bindings for sure getting some Rome 390s, used my friends and compared to my shatty unions I was amazed even though it was only one run I knew I needed em. But for boards I was debating and Getting a 2011 Lib Ripper 145 on sale for 280 or since to Leo's great review waiting for next year's Never Summer Evo Mini 142 and getting that retail on 280. I have the money now and wanna the bananers but I feel like I should wait since the rocker/camber would be better since I ride like 20/80 pow and groomers. The flex's are basically the same and with the banana I feel like all that rocker might be too much for me. And when I'm on groomers I'll be in the park, not the greatest in there but getting better, so I also want the board that help me progress more in the park. Only other worry is the Evo Mini has a one year warranty not a three year so would the quality of that board be lower than the lib ripper? Any thoughts, suggestions, or input is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by rappyrider; 04-26-2011 at 10:32 PM.
rappyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-26-2011, 10:47 PM   #2 (permalink)