Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Am I abnormal? (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/3955-am-i-abnormal.html)

TitaniuIVI 02-17-2008 06:42 AM

Am I abnormal?

OK so I'm fairly new to snowboarding, but I'm definatly interested in getting my own setup. I'm 5'6", 140lbs, size 10 boots. My issue is that I can't find a board that fits all those stats. For my height and weight I should be riding something like a 150. Most 150's have a waist of about 24.5, which would leave my boot hanging out. So, most people would say, get a wide. Well, they apparently don't make very many 150 wides (Guess I'm a wierd short guy with big feet.) I only found some cheapo brands that do it, but I want to get a decent setup. What I'm looking to get now are some DC Scout boots (Cause they have BOA, I don't even like tieing my sneakers.) And some Flow bindings (Cause for a couple of extra bucks I get alittle bit more ease.) So that leaves the board. I originally wanted to get a Nitro Target Redline 151, but the waist is 24.6. From doing the math, my shoes would hang over unless I have an extreme stance. You guys have any suggestions on a board that would fit my criteria, or am I just over analyzing this and my size 10 boot would be fine with 24.6 waist. I really don't want to spend $200+ dollars on a board and be disapointed. Thanks in advance.

Angel

FrankDaTank089 02-17-2008 08:47 AM

if you want to move up to a 153, i know they make the forum recon in a wide. i know this because thats exactly what i ride. price wise, its a cheaper board, but performance wise, its awesome.

Mendel 02-17-2008 12:00 PM

Yeah, I'm 5'6'' and 140. I ride a 155.