Big Foot Board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2011, 08:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Big Foot Board

what up everyone, im having a HARD time finding a freeride board for my big asss feet..
Size 13 shoe us
Fat ass 240lbs
6'1
age 26
colorado
buying board for learning/carving/riding down the mountain " no park "
Newb

I have been reading up for about 5 months now and i have to say, rentals can die in a fire, i want my own board, i have the extra money to spend, so i want to spend it on a new board. Alright, im looking for a more free ride centered board, i will never go to the park on it " im a newb " , i just want something I can learn to link turns on, basically learn on.

Price range $350 max, i might be willing to go to 400 bux, but i still havent got my boots/bindings " thinking about waiting till the new stuff comes out before i purchase" but since i have never been snowboarding before, i would like to keep it around the 300 dollar range..

I have searched through dogfunk/tactics/backcountry, everything is freestyle, pipe, rail , 158cm with a narrow waist. I dont really care about brands, or graphics " ok, i sort of care about graphics" but i just want something semi decent to look @ that will treat me right.

Oh ya, i plan on doing most of my riding in colorado,i dont want the camber design, i want the easier rocker or w/e. I have no experience, i dont know wtf im doing, someone hold mah hand for me..

Thanks for your responses, BURTONAVENGER, i hear ur the man @ this gear stuff, please halp me, after you halp me you are more than welcome to go all burtonavenger on me =D. <3

Last edited by NewbALewb; 05-18-2011 at 09:40 PM.
NewbALewb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-19-2011, 11:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member