Petite women need intermediate Board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2011, 10:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

female Petite women need intermediate Board

Hi. I have been riding Burton lux 136 for 3 years and need upgrade in board to step up in level.

About Me
Height: 4 11”
Weight : 108lbs
Boots: 5
Level: intermediate
Home mountain: Vermont Area
Freeriding: 90 %, Park : 10%
(I just started to go play in the Park this season)

What I need is a board that can go fast to keep up with others and wanna stability when I go fast. Current board is not stable when I go fast. Also, I need good edge hold ( I live in east coast) and turn initiation. I love to do tree and just started park but most of my time will be spend in regular terrain. I travel a lot to west coast too so I want it to be able to handle powder somehow.

Since I am short, I think I can only go up to 141 or so which I don’t have much of choice in board.
Here is what I come up with but any advice or suggestion will be really appreciated it. Thanks

1. Ride Promise 141
2. Ride OMG 140
3. K2 Fling 142 (might be too long..)
4. Salomon Ivy 143 (might be pushing it ??)
womenpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2011, 11:16 AM   #2 (permalink)