Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Signal Park Rocker vs Nitro Swindle (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/40004-signal-park-rocker-vs-nitro-swindle.html)

uh oh a virus 06-22-2011 07:34 PM

Signal Park Rocker vs Nitro Swindle

Alright so I'm currently riding the Swindle. I like it and all, but because I passed my Spanish opt. 2 test(I'm horrible at Spanish, I studied FOREVER for that test)My parent's are buying me a new board for next season :cheeky4: Now the Park Rocker is old, but you can't deny at how sexy it is on the rails. Do you think the Park Rocker is a good buy, or should I get a different board, and if so... any recommendations? I only ride park and I'd say that I'm a medium rider. I'm good, but can still definitely improve. I'm also getting a pair of Ride bindings to go along with it. Thanks for the help!

Nivek 06-23-2011 01:15 AM

It's fun, but it's just not versatile enough.

Get your moneys worth and get a 2012 Arbor Blacklist. The Blacklist is possibly one of my favorite boards of all time. Though if you want to stick with Signal, wait for the 2012 drop and get the Rocker Light. It was a super fun board and killer on rails with enough board to hit some jumps. It also comes in zero cam if you wanna stick with that.

Cr0_Reps_Smit 06-23-2011 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nivek (Post 405571)
It's fun, but it's just not versatile enough.

Get your moneys worth and get a 2012 Arbor Blacklist. The Blacklist is possibly one of my favorite boards of all time. Though if you want to stick with Signal, wait for the 2012 drop and get the Rocker Light. It was a super fun board and killer on rails with enough board to hit some jumps. It also comes in zero cam if you wanna stick with that.