looking for some board input - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2011, 05:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default looking for some board input

hey guys im looking for a little bit of help with ordering a new board. i have been riding for a few years and am looking to get a new board for this year. i currently live in florida so testing out boards is out of the question. this is where i need some help from all of you. I am 6'0 170 lbs and looking to get a board around a 155. i ride about 70% park and the rest of the time im tearing down the mountain as fast as i can. most of my riding is done in the northeast so any info on how the board handles ice would be great. im looking for any info or input you guys have on the follow boards. K2 WWW, K2 Parkstar, Ride Kink, and Burton Blunt. any other suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Last edited by Tech420; 07-06-2011 at 08:59 PM.
Tech420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-07-2011, 10:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

after some more reading it looks like the parkstar wide 157 will be the best choice for me. anyone have experience with this board? it will go with some p1.1 bindings and awol boots.
Tech420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 11:17 AM   #3 (permalink)