Intermediate board help - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2011, 11:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Intermediate board help

I've been snowboarding for about three years with an 09 forum recon, and I feel like it's starting to hold me back as I progress with my riding. I ride on the east coast and I don't do any park stuff, maybe hit a jump every once in a while but nothing serious. I mostly ride groomers and powder when there is some, and have to deal with ice sometimes, but I'm having a hard time finding the right board. I've looked at the Ride Machete, which seems like a nice board but I've read that it might not be the best for my type of riding. I also looked at the GNU Carbon Credit and Rossignol Angus, and I've heard mixed things about both of those too, so I'm really not sure what to look for. I'm 5'10, 170, size 10-11 boot. I'm also trying to keep the price around $300-350, possibly more for the right board, so I'm looking for one of last year's models.
bmosher3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2011, 11:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I bought my skate banana with my local hill's conditions in mind. Heavily riden, gets icy fast, lots of man made snow. I thought I would try the magnatraction and I'm glad I did. I am very pleased with how it handles in these types of condition.
Other makers have a similar system, maybe look at a board with this design.
I am riding park and jumps, but I'm still a newbie with no experience of riding lots of boards or park/jumps. I just know I'm comfortable on this board and it holds edges well on our hills conditions.
Old 07-09-2011, 01:47 PM   #3 (permalink)