Bataleon Goliath 2010/2011? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2011, 01:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question Bataleon Goliath 2010/2011?

Hi, I'm brand new to these forums but I just have some questions about the Bataleon Goliath, which I just ordered yesterday.

I've been snowboarding for 5 years, and I'm decent now. I barely do park, although the last 2 years I've been trying it. I can do almost all blacks easily, and some double blacks depending on the mountain. I like going through trees and finding jumps all over the mountain. Being new to park, all I can do is small jumps, and S/M rails/boxes. I can ride switch easily. My last board, a Burton Cruzer of an unknown year since it was given to me, was way too stiff to do any sort of buttering. Basically, I want to get better at riding the whole mountain, but also experiment and develop skills in park/buttering. Is the Goliath a good choice for that style?
ratiugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-17-2011, 04:02 AM   #2 (permalink)

So you ordered a new board already and are asking questions about it now? I would have gone with the Evil twin or Fun Kink. Better still, maybe the Arbor Blacklist would have suited
JVee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 10:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

Well I did a lot of research on it and I thought it was the right one for me. I know it's kind of pointless asking questions now but whatever.
ratiugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 06:23 AM   #4 (permalink)

Here's some opinions from me. I rode of the last season with Goliath 164. It was my 4th season, but effectively more like 2nd as I don't go that often to ride.