First setup...what should I get? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2011, 10:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default First setup...what should I get?

Here's the obligatory "what board should I get?" question. I'm a girl at a beginner/intermediate level. I'm 5' 2" and 100 pounds. My shoe size is a women's 6. I like freestyle and park riding. I mostly ride Camelback, Shawnee, and Mountain Creek if that gives you an idea of the conditions. I want a true twin that's 138-140 cm. I'm looking at the 2011 Ride Rapture 138, but it seems like people on this forum don't like it. Does anyone know anything about it? Any suggestions for other boards worth trying? Also, how much do boots/bindings matter (as in should I splurge or save, look for a specific model, etc.)? Any pointers would be really helpful. Thanks.
poptart is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-03-2011, 11:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by poptart View Post
Here's the obligatory "what board should I get?" question. I'm a girl at a beginner/intermediate level. I'm 5' 2" and 100 pounds. My shoe size is a women's 6. I like freestyle and park riding. I mostly ride Camelback, Shawnee, and Mountain Creek if that gives you an idea of the conditions. I want a true twin that's 138-140 cm. I'm looking at the 2011 Ride Rapture 138, but it seems like people on this forum don't like it. Does anyone know anything about it? Any suggestions for other boards worth trying? Also, how much do boots/bindings matter (as in should I splurge or save, look for a specific model, etc.)? Any pointers would be really helpful. Thanks.