Cartels vs Triads vs P1s.....thoughts? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2008, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
danemeyer20

Default Cartels vs Triads vs P1s.....thoughts?

After reading the forum the past few days i think it might be time for an upgrade of my 6 year old burton customs(love these bindings and swore I would never do this). I have had these bindings through 3 different boards and have just never switched them up because they are teh shyt. I have plead blinded ignorance and have refused to change but after reading so many responses about the better quality of the upgrades I think i might have to pull the trigger.

Whats the difference and your preference? I have 15+ years experience and ride 75/25 in the Mountain/Terrain. thanks for the info

**** BTW, I have an 06 Ride Theory(Mountain) and a Banana(Park/Night) that I will be switching the bindings up on so they need to be able to work for both

Last edited by danemeyer20; 02-19-2008 at 07:45 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2008, 08:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
lost in the ugly trees

I replaced some 2001 Customs with now triads this year and couldnt be happier. I really was impressed with the change from the old customs. Havent ridden the other bindings but the Triads were a bigger change than the new board I got this season too.
Mysticfalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 08:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Netstalker

this is not from personal experience, but when I was buying my new set-up I originally wanted Cartels ( which the store had in stock ) but the guy showed me a drawer with about 10 or so broken ratchets from 08 Cartels. while he was mounting my new Ride Beta ULs on my board, some kid came in with a broken highback Cartel.
Old 02-19-2008, 08:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
danemeyer20