Nice Board...Nice this for me? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-20-2008, 02:11 AM
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Question Nice Board...Nice this for me?

hey guys..i have been SEARCHING for a setup for awhile now. i found a guy with a 2008 burton twin 157, burton mission bindings and burton freestyle boots. the boots and bindings look and fit great. he says he only used the board for a day, but there are a couple nicks and scuffs in the finish. should i be concerned about how it was treated? can I get it "tuned up" some how? $400 for the hate to pass it up...

I am a beginner to intermediate. 24 yr old guy, 5'9", 150lbs.. i will be doing mostly mountain riding (groomed) to start out. Although this is my first board, id like to get a couple years out of it. I was also considering a new 2008 Never Summer SL, ($424) 2008 Burton Hail boots ($140), and Rome Targa bindings ($160). I was tryin to keep the cost down, and I don't think I would notice a huge difference as a beginner. your input would be great...Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-20-2008, 02:16 AM
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
you can take the board into a shop and they'll fix it up, but unless it's going to alter the way the board rides, i wouldn't spend the money to fix it up. Sorry, i don't know about the board though. However, I used my first board for all-mountain as it was stiff as rock and once i wanted to do park i was still able to learn it with the board.. so if the board is all-mountain it should last through your progressions.
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-20-2008, 01:28 PM
Veteran Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)