Nice Board...Nice deal...is this for me? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2008, 01:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
crappinduck

Question Nice Board...Nice deal...is this for me?

hey guys..i have been SEARCHING for a setup for awhile now. i found a guy with a 2008 burton twin 157, burton mission bindings and burton freestyle boots. the boots and bindings look and fit great. he says he only used the board for a day, but there are a couple nicks and scuffs in the finish. should i be concerned about how it was treated? can I get it "tuned up" some how? $400 for the package...id hate to pass it up...

I am a beginner to intermediate. 24 yr old guy, 5'9", 150lbs.. i will be doing mostly mountain riding (groomed) to start out. Although this is my first board, id like to get a couple years out of it. I was also considering a new 2008 Never Summer SL, ($424) 2008 Burton Hail boots ($140), and Rome Targa bindings ($160). I was tryin to keep the cost down, and I don't think I would notice a huge difference as a beginner. your input would be great...Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-20-2008, 01:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
snowblind

you can take the board into a shop and they'll fix it up, but unless it's going to alter the way the board rides, i wouldn't spend the money to fix it up. Sorry, i don't know about the board though. However, I used my first board for all-mountain as it was stiff as rock and once i wanted to do park i was still able to learn it with the board.. so if the board is all-mountain it should last through your progressions.
Old 02-20-2008, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member