k2 www 155 or 152? Help me out please - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2011, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question k2 www 155 or 152? Help me out please

Alright, so I've been snowboarding for about 7 years and in the past 3 I've been getting more aggressively into park than before. I'm 6'1 160 lbs and I normally ride a 158 all mountain freestyle board (Stepchild Corporate) with regular camber. Anyways, last season I've been getting into rails and can now boardslide FS/BS and FS lip. I can spin 3's and 5's off jumps around 15-20 ft and straight air booters (w00t)

Anyways, I recently bought a k2 www at 155 despite hearing all this "jip tip" stuff. So I'm wondering if it would really be worth it to return my 155 and size down to a 152 and how it will affect my riding. I'm keeping my all mountain for big mountain anymore and I guess you could say that I'm experimenting by buying an agressive jib/ park board.

TL;DR I'm 6'1 160 lbs, should I get a 155cm or 152cm k2 www

Thanks for any help folks. <--- See I'm cool.
VanCityShred is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2011, 07:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by VanCityShred View Post
Alright, so I've been snowboarding for about 7 years and in the past 3 I've been getting more aggressively into park than before. I'm 6'1 160 lbs and I normally ride a 158 all mountain freestyle board (Stepchild Corporate) with regular camber. Anyways, last season I've been getting into rails and can now boardslide FS/BS and FS lip. I can spin 3's and 5's off jumps around 15-20 ft and straight air booters (w00t)