Stomp Pad Question for those who know - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2008, 01:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
noxx540

Default Stomp Pad Question for those who know

I have been looking for a decent stomp pad for a new board. I tryed 2 stomp pads from Stomp Designs. Both have fallen off, so I really don't want to go with their products. I'm still a beginner/intermediate, so I need a stomp pad.

Anyone know of a good specific stomp pad?? Or a good brand that I could look into??

Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-24-2008, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
SUPERGILDO

I would never even think of trying something other than dakine...
Old 02-24-2008, 11:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Stomp pads or studs must definitely make life easier...that being said, I am still looking to find something I like - I love my board's top sheet design so am a little hesitant to add anything to it...maybe more vain than Snowolf

I am a beginner - just started riding this season - and have found that if I wipe the snow off my board before getting on the lift it is not so slippy at the top...I have had little trouble after the first few attempts

Will still add a pad or studs when I see ones I like, but am not really in a major rush...
dmoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 11:10 AM   #4 (permalink)

I just use foam tape, it doesn't last all that long but it's cheap and you can make your own designs.
Jeffksf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 11:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

i just got a new board and i didnt opt to put a stomp pad on it. i used it for the first time last night and i thought i was gonna slip off the board everytime i got off the lift
SpAcEmAn SpLiFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 11:33 AM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpAcEmAn SpLiFF View Post