WEIRD question: ONE board to share between girl/guy...advice? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2011, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

female WEIRD question: ONE board to share between girl/guy...advice?

So is there ONE board that can be shared as a freeride board by a 102 pound girl (me, size 7.5 feet, size 0 dress) but also as freestyle board for a 160 pound guy?

I am a beginner who is ready to stop riding rentals at this point, looking to get out 2-3 times a month. I want this board for freeride cruising...not really into the idea of park or losing my teeth on a rail. He wants this board for working on smaller jumps and butters/groundtricks... see 29 snowboard ground tricks - YouTube He currently rides an SL for all-mountain, but wants something much lighter with more flex to play around with.

We are considering the
1. Never Summer Evo 150
2. Arbor Blacklist or Westmark 150
3. Rome Mod Rocker 150
4. Bataleon Evil Twin 151 (wtf is a "Synthduded" Base... extruded or sintered?)

Thoughts or other board suggestions? No Burton stuff with non-standard binding tech, please. Thanks for your advice!
borborygmii is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2011, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

I think 150cm is way too big for you, especially since you're a beginner. You're probably better getting your own board (138-143'ish cm).
cocolulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 12:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Resident poet