Quick board sizing question... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2011, 09:01 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Quick board sizing question...

Hey guys, I'm new to the snowboarding forum world, but I'm not stupid enough to neglect that this is probably the most annoying question of all time - so I apologize for this... the only reason I'm pathetic enough to ask it is because I've found about 50 different answers on 50 different sites, and it's difficult to decipher on my own because I don't know what plays the biggest role in what board size to get, between height, weight, and boot size

I've been snowboarding for maybe 4 years-or-so, but never too seriously - maybe 4-5 times a season, but it has been on some POS generic board I got for Christmas back in highschool... now I'm really trying to get legitimately into it, and maybe even play around in the park more

To put it bluntly, I'm looking at the Never Summer SL... the issue arises with my abnormal measurables - I'm 6'0" 160 lbs and a size 12 boot. Now with my boot size, it's my understanding that I need to get the Legacy (even though I like the green design more than the blue haha), but I can't decide between the 158 or the 161... but then again, I don't know whether my tall height or light weight plays a stronger role in my recommended board size - all the recommendations I see for this board, or boards in general, is someone either shorter than me, or heavier than me, so I don't know what direction to go in

Sorry for making this lengthy, but I'm hoping to learn as much as I can from this so I never have to ask/wonder again
Lefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-14-2011, 09:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Official SBF Blogger