Board and/or binding suggestions - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2011, 06:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board and/or binding suggestions

So I'm pretty new to riding. Spent a few Christmas breaks and spring breaks riding. Spending my first full winter on the snow here in Salt Lake City and am considering a new board.

I'm going to mostly be riding groomers buttering a little, jibbing on boxes and maybe rails, and small jumps.

I've only ridden my Burton ConDom and have some EST bindings so if someone can suggest a good Burton board for my style I'd appreciate it. I'm open to other brands I would just need to find some other bindings first and may have to wait for the board one extra season. If you think of a good board that I'd need new bindings for could you suggest some bindings too?

Found a great deal on my current board and bindings on eBay and couldn't pass it up so I never did too much shopping around or demoing first so any experienced input is greatly appreciated!
damanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-21-2011, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

so ……. you have a board or you have bindings or you have both you lost me on that part.
signal park flat
arbor westmark
arbor blacklist
NS evo
k2 fastplant
nitro rook
flow era
just to name some I like
readimag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 07:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

I have both. Burton ConDom and Burton mission est bindings.

I was looking at a k2 www as well today..

Would anyone have size suggestions as well?
I'm 6', 160 lbs, size 10 boots
Old 10-21-2011, 07:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member