newbie in need of help please w board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2011, 12:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default newbie in need of help please w board

hey guys up thanks for helping I'm new at this I'm having trouble with figuribg out which board to buy. I ride on the east coast on the slopes and was looking at either the ride crush,agenda or k2 raygun. I am 6'1 210 w a size 13 footi do know I need a wide board. These boards are rocker flat rocker but im noy sure if these are the best for me since I have only went snowboarding 3 times. Or if reverse camber would be the best. Can any one help me out ? Thank you
Statty is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-27-2011, 12:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

assuming that you would be willing to spend it appears about 400 dollars tax in for a board look into the flow verve, solid beginner board thats pretty soft but not too soft, I also don't know much about Nitro but I hear they have some pretty solid price point decks as well? someone else chime in on this
notter123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 01:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thank you for responding, I looked into the verve amd found a 158w. I was told I am between 160-163 will two cm matter? Is the verve a park board or all mountain? Or does it matter if I will just b on the slopes. Ive fine research but I guess,im gettong my self crossed up
Old 10-27-2011, 01:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

How about a gnu carbon credit wide? You could do the 159 or 162, a good beginner board and has MTX for those east coast icy days.
djsaad1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 05:25 PM   #5 (permalink)