Out of the LOOP! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2011, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Out of the LOOP!

So ive been snowboarding now for maybe 14 years, and I am addicted like everyone else, and haven't bought a new board in say 5 years, so this year i started to research and damn, I had no idea how technologically advanced boards are now a days, when i first started out, I went to Princeton Ski Shop, and had a good convo with one of the shop techs and I bought my first morrow board, and I dont even think they're a company anymore?

Anyway, Im an east coast snowboarder riding up and down from NY to vermont, to maine, I live right outside NYC and plan on getting a solid freeride board, as I basically just rip the mountain, hit some jumps, no rails, and hit the occassional tree sessions (Jay Peak) for all you vermont fans. Im pretty standard, 6ft 175, size 11 boot dude, and I plan on getting a new board this winter, stepping it up to a nice freeride board, if anyone has any recommendations, I see a lot of Never Summer recommendations and Burton hatred on the forum, but to each is their own, my good buddy has ridden a timeless the last 4 years and swears by it, rode it once, i liked it, but i want something different thats my own, so any input would greatly be apprecated.. I usually go about 7 or 8 times a year.. would love to go more.. but corporate america has me by the balls

Glad I found this forum, you guys are really passionate, glad to see the sport is constantly evolving!!!
jrdoyle1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-31-2011, 10:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrdoyle1 View Post