Please give me a piece of mind - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2011, 03:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Please give me a piece of mind

Hey Guys...yet another thread with my sizes being thrown out there...I have a NS SL sitting on the side for me to pick up and I automatically told them a 155 is what I was after...I weight 170 probably with all my gear on and stand 5'7(on a good day ) have I gone with the right size? I'm also a beginner for the most part with not a lot of experience on the mountain but really wanted a board that I would grow with which was my reasoning for going with the SL. Let me know your thoughts. I also went with Burton Cartels and Ruler boots...go ahead and give me your 2 cents as I know you all love to do that
P.S. ill be on the east coast (PA)
Engage_mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2011, 03:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

155 seems right to me for your current size and skill level. Are you planning on doing more freestyle or freeriding?

Also are you at an age where you are still growing? Currently the board will work well for you but if you all of a sudden reach 5'10 next year and get up to like 185-190 it could start getting pretty small.
chrisj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 03:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Board size sounds good. If you are still growing at all it will still be fine if you start to focus on park riding.

People love the Cartels so you are good there.

I don't know anything about your boots but when it comes to boots, it's more about good fit over brand recognition.

Hope you have a great season man!
GreatScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 03:42 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisj View Post