Buying whole setup, need suggestions - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2011, 10:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Buying whole setup, need suggestions

So yea I'm buying a whole setup and need suggestions on board, bindings, boots, and a helmet. I've been looking around and like the skate banana but am still really undecided on about everything. The past 2 years I have rented because I've only been for going for a week at a time, but I look to do a lot of snowboarding in the future. I definitely want a helmet that has earphones and what not, wireless/bluetooth would be great if they offer that. I'm not a beginner by any means, just looking don't know exactly what to get. And since this is my first full setup I want to do it right. I'm mostly all mountain, but I want to do park in the future so I'm kinda looking for an all around board. I'm 5'11, 190 lbs, and wear a size 11. Looking to drop around 1000 give or take. Just let me know and throw suggestions, thanks.

Last edited by scrill; 11-09-2011 at 08:26 PM.
scrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-08-2011, 02:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

um yaa....
height
weight
bootsize
where you ride..
price range.. (and for this give us a total amount, not price range for each item)
notter123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 03:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yes, it'd be nice if you gave your weight and bootsize as that will determine what board you will get.

But anyways, first and foremost, go to a boardshop and try on boots. Pay retail if you have to, to get the boots that fit perfect. Basically snug, even pressure all the way around your foot with no pressure points and no heel lift.