NS Raptor 164 and 165 lbs - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2011, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default NS Raptor 164 and 165 lbs

Hello guys!

Firstly a little bit about me: I've been riding since 2001 and I've tried about 20-30 boards so far. Generally I love to do deep-carved turns and ride by leaps and bounds. There's only one reason why I didn't direct myself to hardstuff - it's a passion to be on a board in a couloir, so roughly speaking it's a passion for broadly defined freeriding. Notwithstanding groomy days predominate over pow days, let's say: 3 days on groomers and then 1 day of off-piste.
I'm 6 ft and weigh 165 lbs.

The problem: after lots of time of thinking I decided to purchase NS Raptor 164. And yes, I know.. I bought a pig in a poke; because, even, by mischance I hadn't tested the board last year!

The question: how the board would behave under my weight in my style of riding? Generally I ask about the carving, fast turns, issues of centre of gravity (will it be essential to lower it in comparison to 159cm?), etc.
Let's just skip the part of powder riding, because I guess there's no much talk about it.

I'll be really grateful for Your help,
cheers,
Kita.
Kita is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2011, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned

That board will be AWESOME for everything you ride.....even POW!!!
Sick-Pow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 01:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Yeah, the trend in snowboarding is toward smaller and smaller, but for your riding style I don't see a problem here. It's definitely big, but if you like to ride balls to the wall and a lot of powder, then go for it.

As for carving, it'll be awesome.