What to get - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2011, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Smile What to get

Hi, Im pretty new to the snowboarding world. I went three times last year and loved it but I didnt buy a board.
So right now Im looking at a set up and I was wondering if somebody could tell me if this is good or if there is a better board and bindings for the same price since Im pretty tied financially.
Here is my setup: Salomon Ace Magnum 158, and Burton Freestyle Bindings Large.
Now I am around 6'0"-6"1" and I weigh about 155 pounds, and my shoe size (not my snow boot size) is around 11.

Thanks for all the help in advance.
NickShake is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2011, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickShake View Post
Hi, Im pretty new to the snowboarding world. I went three times last year and loved it but I didnt buy a board.
So right now Im looking at a set up and I was wondering if somebody could tell me if this is good or if there is a better board and bindings for the same price since Im pretty tied financially.
Here is my setup: Salomon Ace Magnum 158, and Burton Freestyle Bindings Large.
Now I am around 6'0"-6"1" and I weigh about 155 pounds, and my shoe size (not my snow boot size) is around 11.

Thanks for all the help in advance.
Hi Nick,

What year is the deck you are considering? These are fine boards with the new Aces sporting lifted contact points (cam rock or Rocker-camber-rocker). If you are looking at the older decks (I believe all of the magnums are older) then you may want to consider some newer profile designs which are available from the last few seasons at tremendous pricing.
Wiredsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)