Board upgrade - intermediate rider - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2011, 01:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board upgrade - intermediate rider

So I've been boarding for a few years now and I feel liked I've surpassed the level of my beginner board. I'm completely comfortable carving and I can easily board down blue hills, with my season ending goal of black diamonds. Right now I ride only on groomers but I would like to get into powder and backcountry soon. I am not interested at all in the parks. I was wondering what would be a good upgrade for me, something that would last me a while. Currently I'm riding the 2010 Atomic Vantage 148cm with flow bindings and I'm 7.5wms boot. Im 5'4, aprox 130lbs. Now I was thinking somewhere along the lines of 150cm for my next board but I'm not exactly sure about the lengths. Also, would I be able to keep my flow bindings or should I be getting new ones?

The board I'm currently in love with that seems to (according to my small knowledge) fit my needs, is the Never Summer Lotus. Thoughts?
alihockey is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2011, 08:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

The Lotus is a great board and it would definitely suit your needs - it's stiff and great for freeriding. Also look at the Gnu B-pro and the Roxy Envi.
lilfoot1598 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 02:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfoot1598 View Post
The Lotus is a great board and it would definitely suit your needs - it's stiff and great for freeriding. Also look at the Gnu B-pro and the Roxy Envi.
Thank you! Ya I saw the Roxy Envi as well and would be considering it too. I don't know much about bindings, is there bindings that are better for freeriding, park etc?
Old 12-07-2011, 03:00 PM   #4 (permalink)