2012 Burton Custom X- Wise choice? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2011, 03:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 2012 Burton Custom X- Wise choice?

Someone tell me if I made a stupid decision following my choice of board:
I began snowboarding 3 years ago. About 3 times each season. I donít know if its normal but I picked up the sport incredibly fast (self taught)- admittedly, I struggled standing on the board my very first time. I learned to link turns and eventually began carving on day 3. I am now comfortable carving and going at high speeds but every once in a while I fall on my ass.
Iíve never own a board myself- Always rentals.
This season, I decided to take the sport seriously and bought myself the 2012 Burton Custom X and the 2012 Cartel est. Have I made the wrong choice?
Iíve read reviews that this board is only for experts and is unforgiving. Can someone shed more light on this?
Ultimately, given my ability to quickly adapt to this sport, I think I can learn to ride the board just as quick. ĖBut maybe Iím underestimating how powerful this board really is- Will I be able to handle it or will I cry and return it?
What are your guyís thoughts? Anything would be appreciated! Thanks!

I noticed that most of the people here are NS fans. Canít help it if NS makes arguably the best snowboards right?
What would be the equivalent of the í12 CX in the NS line? Iíve been looking at the raptor and proto. Iíve noticed that they have a rocker/camber hybrid. I donít plan to do tricks, butter, jib or half pipe. Just bombing.
facewashwash is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-13-2011, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)