Finally getting a new board...which one? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2011, 05:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Finally getting a new board...which one?

I've been riding for quite a few years, but up until the last couple I didn't get out nearly as much as I would have liked. I've been riding some random Lamar board for the last few. I'm far from good, but I'm competent, and comfortable to the point where I'd like to actually invest in a decent setup this year.

I'm 6'1, 180lbs. Size 11 feet. I'm done growing.

I suppose I ride anything, but I'm looking to invest in a board for the park....mostly because I live in Ontario, and the hills that I would be riding on a regular basis...well I don't think it would really matter. I could probably be riding a wakeboard. Maybe I'm wrong in thinking this though...

As for budget, originally I had planned to be under 400 for the board, but that was before I did any research. I'm not sure how possible that is, but if you guys have some recommendations in that price range that'd be great (though I'm willing to go a bit higher).

Thanks guys.

EDIT: also if anyone knows any spots near Toronto that might do a bit of a deal for board + bindings that'd be great. i'll probably end up holding off on boots for the time being.
casuals is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-13-2011, 05:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jeb

You'll want to look through the forum (under "Boards") and you'll find dozens of threads almost identical to this one: riders looking to buy a "do it all" board for under 4-bills.

http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boa...ide-board.html

http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boa...-mountain.html

http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boa...oard-help.html

(There's a thousand of them. Check these out.)

Good luck.